Staff

At the Finsen Laboratory we employ approximately 60 people dedicated to cancer research.​See the full list of ​​employees and students at Finsen Laboratory.​

​​​​​​​​​​

Management

 

​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Bo Porse​Head of Laboratory​35 45 60 23bo.porse@finsenlab.dk​​


​Behrendt Group​​ ​

 

​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​​E-mail
​Niels Behrendt​​Group Leader​35 45 60 30 niels.behrendt@finsenlab.dk
​Andreas Hald
​Postdoc
​35 45 60 27
andreas.hald@finsenlab.dk
Christoffer Nielsen Postdoc 35 45 60 33 christoffer.nielsen@finsenlab.dk
​​Henrik Gårdsvoll​Senior Scientist​35 45 60 38gvoll@finsenlab.dk
​Katharina H. Stegmann​Laboratory technician​35 45 60 34kstegmann@finsenlab.dk
Josephine Amalie Meilstrup​
Master student​​35 45 60 27
josephine.meilstrup@finsenlab.dk
​Marie Louise Thorseth
Master student​
marie-louise.thorseth@finsenlab.dk
​Kirstine SandalPhD student/Maternity leave
​35 45 60 34kirstine.sandal@finsenlab.dk
​​Signe Ziir Ingvarsen​Postdoc35 45 60 33signe.ingvarsen@finsenlab.dk​
​Inna Brakti
Student Assistant​inna@finsenlab.dk
Thea Klarsø Schulze​
​Student Assistant
thea@finsenlab.dk


​Engelholm Group​

 

​​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Lars H. Engelholm
​Group Leader​35 45 60 31lhe@finsenlab.dk
​​​Britt Christoffersen
​Laboratory technician/Maternity leave
​​35 45 60 42
​britt.christoffersen@finsenlab.dk
​Oliver Krigslund
​​Research assistant
​​35 45 60 32
oliver.krigslund@finsenlab.dk
​​Nicola Hallgren Holm
​Master student
​35 45 60 29
nicola@finsenlab.dk
​Ester Sørensen
​Student assistant

ester@finsenlab.dk
​Sander van Putten
​Postdoc
​35 45 60 29
sander@finsenlab.dk
​​Natasha Cosgrave​Master student35 45 60 33​​natasha.cosgrave@finsenlab.dk
​Mia Kristine Høg
Laboratory​ technician
​35 45 37 98
mia.kristine@finsenlab.dk
​​Ole D. Lærum
​Guest Researcher, Professor​35 45 60 69ole.laerum@finsenlab.dk
​Henrik Jürgensen
Postdoc​​35 45 60 29
hjj@finsenlab.dk


​Ploug Group​ ​


​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Michael Ploug​Group Leader​35 45 60 37m-ploug@finsenlab.dk
​​Gry Ellis Rasmussen​Laboratory technician​35 45 60 35gry.rasmussen@finsenlab.dk
​Julie Maya Leth
​Master student35 45 60 36julie.maya@finsenlab.dk​
​Katrine Espensen
​Research assistant
katrine.espensen@finsenlab.dk
​Kristian Kølby KristensenPhD Student
​35 45 60 36 ​kristian.kristensen@finsenlab.dk

​​
​Porse Group​ ​

 

​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Bo Porse​Head of Laboratory​​​35 45 60 23bo.porse@finsenlab.dk
​Anna Fossum​Staff Scientist​35 32 56 31anna.fossum@bric.dk
​Anne Katrine Frank
Postdoc​35 45 60 25annekatrine.frank@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Meldgaard Hansen
​Research Assistant
​35 45 60 25
anne.hansen@finsenlab.dk
​Anders Biro
Internship​​35 45 60 25
anders.biro@finsenlab.dk
​Alexander Balhuizen
Staff scientist​35 45 60 25​alexander@finsenlab.dk
​Anna Wilhelmson​Postdoc
35 45 60 25anna.wilhelmson@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Læssøe Møller​Laboratory technician​35 45 60 25alm@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Wenzel
Postdoc​1-3-34​ anne.wenzel@finsenlab.dk
​Coline Gentil
​Research assistant​35 45 60 46 coline.gentil@finsenlab.dk​
​Despoina Barmpari
​Ph.d student
​35 45 60 25
despoina@finsenlab.dk
​Elisabeth Søndergaard​PhD student​35 45 60 25elisabeth@finsenlab.dk
Eliza Glodkowska-Mrowka ​Postdoc ​35 45 60 46 eliza.glodkowska@finsenlab.dk
​Erwin Marten Schoof​Postdoc​35 45 60 25erwin.schoof@finsenlab.dk
​James Seymour Haile
​Staff scientist
35 45 60 45​james.haile@finsenlab.dk
​Jinuy Su
​Research assistant
35 45 60 39​jinuy.su@finsenlab.dk
​Linea Gøricke Laursen
PhD student​35 45 60 25linea.laursen@finsenlab.dk
​Magali Michaut
​Post doc
​35 32 12 67 
magali@finsenlab.dk
​Matilda Rehn​Postdoc​35 45 60 46matilda.rehn@finsenlab.dk
​Mikkel Bruhn Schuster
​Postdoc​35 45 60 45mikkel.schuster@finsenlab.dk

​Mette Louise TrempenauPhD student​35 45 60 45mette.trempenau@finsenlab.dk
​Nicolas Rapin​Senior Scientist​35 32 12 67nicolas.rapin@bric.dk
​Teresa D´ Altri​Postdoc​35 45 60 46 ​teresa@finsenlab.dk
​Sachin Pundir
​Postdoc​35 32 12 67sachin.pundir@bric.ku.dk​
​Ying GePostdoc​35 45 60 45 ​ying.ge@finsenlab.dk​

​​​
​Theilgaard-Mönch Group​​

​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Kim Theilgaard-Mönch​Group Leader​35 45 60 25kim.theilgaard@finsenlab.dk
​Anders Centio Jensen
​Master student
anders.jensen@finsenlab.dk
​Kristian Reckzeh​Postdoc ​35 45 60 29kristian.reckzeh@finsenlab.dk
​Montserrat Estruch Alrich​Postdoc​35 45 60 56montserrat@finsenlab.dk
​Kristine Gustavsen
Master student​
35 45 60 56​ kristine.gustavsen@finsenlab.dk
​Esben Herborg
Medical student

esben.herborg@finsenlab.dk


​Weischenfeldt Group

 

​​​Name ​Position ​​Phone ​E-mail
​Joachim Weischenfeldt
Group Leader​35 45 60 40
or 3-3-47
joachim.weischenfeldt@finsenlab.dk​
​Aidan Flynn
​Post doc.
​35 45 60 20
​aidan.flynn@finsenlab.dk
​German Rodrigues
Postdoc​35 45 60 47
german.rodrigues@finsenlab.dk
​Etsehiwot Girum Girma
Internship​35 45 60 35​ ​etsehiwot@finsenlab.dk
​Francesco FaveroPostdoc​35 45 60 47 francesco.favero@regionh.dk
​Josephine Deleuran HenriksenMaster student35 45 60 33​ josephine@finsenlab.dk
​Nikolaus SidiropoulosPhD student​35 45 60 47nikos@finsenlab.dk
Ruth PeterssonBiomedical laboratory technician​35 45 37 98​
rpetersson@finsenlab.dk​
​​
​Administration/other​ ​

 

​​​Name ​Position ​​Phone ​E-mail
​Mersiha Smajlovic​Secretary​35 45 60 22mersiha@finsenlab.dk
​Maria Bjerre Nielsen​Research Coordinator​35 45 60 24maria.nielsen@finsenlab.dk
​Kirke Kjellberg​It-help​​35 45 60 20​

kirke@finsenlab.dk

 

Responsible editor