Staff

At the Finsen Laboratory we employ approximately 60 people dedicated to cancer research.​See the full list of ​​employees and students at Finsen Laboratory.​

​​​​​​​​​​

Management

 

​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Bo Porse​Head of Laboratory​35 45 57 06
bo.porse@finsenlab.dk​​


​Behrendt Group​​ ​

 

​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​​E-mail
​Niels Behrendt​​Group Leader​35 45 60 30 niels.behrendt@finsenlab.dk
​​Henrik Gårdsvoll​Senior Scientist​35 45 60 38gvoll@finsenlab.dk
​Katharina H. Stegmann​Laboratory technician​35 45 60 34kstegmann@finsenlab.dk
​Kirstine SandalResearch Assistant
​35 45 60 34kirstine.sandal@finsenlab.dk
​​Signe Ziir Ingvarsen​Postdoc35 45 60 33signe.ingvarsen@finsenlab.dk​


​Engelholm Group​

 

​​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Lars H. Engelholm
​Group Leader​35 45 57 07
lhe@finsenlab.dk
​​​Britt Kongstofte
​Laboratory Technician
​​35 45 57 26
​britt.christoffersen@finsenlab.dk
​Oliver Krigslund
​​Research Assistant
​​35 45 60 32
oliver.krigslund@finsenlab.dk
​​Nicola Hallgren Holm
​Master's student
​35 45 60 29
nicola@finsenlab.dk
​Jette Bornholdt Lange
​Gæste forsker

jette.lange@finsenlab.dk
​​Natasha Cosgrave​Master's Student35 45 60 33​​natasha.cosgrave@finsenlab.dk
​Mia Kristine Høg
Laboratory​ Technician
​35 45 37 98
mia.kristine@finsenlab.dk
​​Ole D. Lærum
​Guest Researcher, Professor​35 45 60 69ole.laerum@finsenlab.dk
​​Henrik Jürgensen
​Postdoc​
​35 45 60 29
hjj@finsenlab.dk
Rasmus Dahl Sibast
Student medhjælper
​35 45 37 98
3-3-37
rasmus.sibast@finsenlab.dk


​Ploug Group​ ​


​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Michael Ploug​Group Leader​35 45 60 37m-ploug@finsenlab.dk
​​Gry Ellis Rasmussen​Laboratory Technician​35 45 60 35gry.rasmussen@finsenlab.dk
​Julie Maya Leth
​Research Assistant
35 45 60 36julie.maya@finsenlab.dk​
​Katrine Espensen
​Research Assistant
katrine.espensen@finsenlab.dk
​Kristian Kølby Kristensen
Research Assistant
​35 45 60 36 ​kristian.kristensen@finsenlab.dk
​Anni Kumari
​Research Assistant
​35 45 60 35
anni.kumari@finsenlab.dk

​​
​Porse Group​ ​


​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Bo Porse​Head of Laboratory​​​35 45 57 06
bo.porse@finsenlab.dk
​Adrija Kalvisa
Postdoc​1-3-34​
adrija.kalvisa@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Katrine Frank
Maternity Leave
​35 45 60 25annekatrine.frank@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Meldgaard Hansen
​PhD Student
​35 45 60 25
anne.hansen@finsenlab.dk
​Alexander Balhuizen
Staff Scientist​35 45 60 25​alexander@finsenlab.dk
​Anna Wilhelmson​Postdoc
35 45 60 25anna.wilhelmson@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Læssøe Møller​Laboratory Technician​35 45 60 25alm@finsenlab.dk
​Anne Wenzel
Postdoc​1-3-34​ anne.wenzel@finsenlab.dk
​Coline Gentil
​Research Assistant​35 45 60 46 coline.gentil@finsenlab.dk​
​Despoina Barmpari
​PhD Student
​35 45 60 25
despoina@finsenlab.dk
​Erwin Marten Schoof​Postdoc​35 45 60 25erwin.schoof@finsenlab.dk
​James Seymour Haile
​Staff Scientist
35 45 60 45​james.haile@finsenlab.dk
​Jinuy Su
​Research Assistant
35 45 60 39​jinuy.su@finsenlab.dk
​Mikkel Bruhn Schuster
​Postdoc
​35 45 60 45mikkel.schuster@finsenlab.dk

​Mette Louise TrempenauPhD student​35 45 60 45mette.trempenau@finsenlab.dk
Nil Uresin
​Research Assistant

nil.uresin@finsenlab.dk
​Rajesh Somasundaram
Staff scientist​35 32 56 31​ rajesh@finsenlab.dk
​Sachin Pundir
​Postdoc​35 32 12 67sachin.pundir@bric.ku.dk​

​​​
​Theilgaard-Mönch Group​​


​​​Name ​Position ​Phone ​E-mail
​Kim Theilgaard-Mönch​Group Leader​35 45 60 25kim.theilgaard@finsenlab.dk
​Anders Centio Jensen
​Master's Student
anders.jensen@finsenlab.dk
​Kristian Reckzeh​Postdoc ​35 45 60 29kristian.reckzeh@finsenlab.dk
​Montserrat Estruch Alrich​Postdoc​35 45 60 56montserrat@finsenlab.dk
​Esben Herborg
Medical Student

esben.herborg@finsenlab.dk
​Sophia Engelhard
​Research Assistant
​35 45 60 56
sophia@finsenlab.dk
​Marta Auguleviciute
​Lab technician
​35 45 60 56 or 3-3-39
marta.auguleviciute@finsenlab.dk


​Weischenfeldt Group

 

​​​Name ​Position ​​Phone ​E-mail
​Joachim Weischenfeldt
Group Leader​35 45 60 40
or 3-3-47
joachim.weischenfeldt@finsenlab.dk​
​Aidan Flynn
​Postdoc
​35 45 60 20
​aidan.flynn@finsenlab.dk
​German Rodrigues
Postdoc​35 45 60 47
german.rodrigues@finsenlab.dk
​Etsehiwot Girum Girma
Internship​35 45 60 35​ ​etsehiwot@finsenlab.dk
​Francesco FaveroPostdoc​35 45 60 47 francesco.favero@regionh.dk
​Josephine Deleuran HenriksenResearch Assistant
35 45 57 25​ josephine@finsenlab.dk
​Migle Mikutenaite
Master's Student

migle@finsenlab.dk​
​Nikolaus SidiropoulosPhD Student​35 45 60 47nikos@finsenlab.dk
Ruth PeterssonBiomedical Laboratory Technician
​35 45 37 98​
rpetersson@finsenlab.dk​
​Andre Vidas Olsen
​PhD Student
​35 45 60 47
andre.vidas@finsenlab.dk
​Eduardo Dias
​Research Assistant
​35 45 60 47
eduardo@finsenlab.dk
​Jakob Schmidt Jespersen
​Postdoc
​35 45 60 35
jakob.jespersen@finsenlab.dk
​​
​Administration/other​ ​

 

​​​Name ​Position ​​Phone ​E-mail
​Mersiha Smajlovic​Secretary​35 45 57 05
mersiha@finsenlab.dk
​Maria Bjerre Nielsen​Research Coordinator​35 45 60 24maria.nielsen@finsenlab.dk
Responsible editor