Artikler i peer-reviewed tidsskrifter

Øre-næse-halskirurgisk og Audiologisk kliniks forskningsresultater publiceres i både internationale og nationale peer-reviewed tidsskrifter.

​​​​​​

​Publikationer ​2016

​​

Antisecretory therapy with no impr​ovement in functional level in Ménière's disease​​

Ingvardsen, C. J. & Klokker, M. 4 dec 2016 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 136, 3, s. 232-235 4 s.


Double positivity for HPV DNA/p16 in tonsillar and base of tongue cancer improves prognostication: Insights from a large population-based study

Garnaes, E., Frederiksen, K., Kiss, K.Andersen, L.Therkildsen, M. H.Franzmann, M. B.Specht, L.Andersen, E., Norrild, B., Kjaer, S. K. & von Buchwald, C. dec. 2016 I : International Journal of Cancer. 139, 11


Self-directed simulation-based training of emergency cricothyroidotomy: a route to lifesaving skills

Melchiors, J.Todsen, T.Nilsson, P.Kohl, A. P.Bøttger, M.Charabi, B.Konge, L. & von Buchwald, C. dec. 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 273, 12, s. 4623-4628 6 s.


Intraoperative Sentinel Lymph Node Evaluation: Implications of Cytokeratin 19 Expression for the Adoption of OSNA in Oral Squamous Cell Carcinoma

Shaw, R., Christensen, A., Java, K., Maddani, R. E., Liloglou, T., Asterios, T., von Buchwald, C.Wessel, I.Kiss, K.Kjaer, A.Lelkaitis, G., Long, A., Risk, J. & Robinson, M. nov. 2016 I : Annals of Surgical Oncology. 23, 12, s. 4042-4048 7 s.


Tumors of the sublingual gland: a national clinicopathologic study of 29 cases

Andreasen, S., Bjørndal, K., Agander, T. K.Wessel, I. & Homøe, P. nov. 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 273, 11, s. 3847-3856 10 s.


Validation study of HPV DNA detection from stained FNA smears by polymerase chain reaction: Improving the diagnostic workup of patients with a tumor on the neck

Channir, H. I.Grønhøj Larsen, C.Ahlborn, L. B.Hansen, T. V. O., Gerds, T. A., Charabi, B. W.Vainer, B.von Buchwald, C.Lajer, C. B. & Kiss, K. nov. 2016 I : Cancer. 124, 11, s. 820-827 8 s.


The effect of self-directed virtual reality simulation on dissection training performance in mastoidectomy

Andersen, S. A. W., Foghsgaard, S., Konge, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. 9 okt 2016 I : The Laryngoscope.


Non-invasive prenatal testing for aneuploidy and beyond: challenges of responsible innovation in prenatal screening. Summary and recommendations

Dondorp, W., de Wert, G., Bombard, Y., Bianchi, D. W., Bergmann, C., Borry, P., Chitty, L. S., Fellmann, F., Forzano, F., Hall, A., Henneman, L., Howard, H. C., Lucassen, A., Ormond, K., Peterlin, B., Radojkovic, D., Rogowski, W., Soller, M., Tibben, A., Tranebjærg, L., van El, C. G. & Cornel, M. C. 1 apr 2016 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG.


Preoperative localization of hyperfunctioning parathyroid glands with 4D-CT

Lundstrøm, A. K., Trolle, W., Soerensen, C. H. & Myschetzky, P. S. 14 mar 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery.


Repositioning chairs in benign paroxysmal positional vertigo: implications and clinical outcome

West, N., Hansen, S., Møller, M. N., Bloch, S. L. & Klokker, M. 7 mar 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery.


Rate of recurrence and malignant transformation in 88 cases with inverted papilloma between 1998-2008

Nygren, A., Kiss, K., von Buchwald, C. & Bilde, A. mar 2016 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 136, 3, s. 333-6 4 s.


Genomic profiling of a combined large cell neuroendocrine carcinoma of the submandibular gland

Andreasen, S., Persson, M., Kiss, K., Homøe, P., Heegaard, S. & Stenman, G. 12 feb 2016 I : Oncology reports.


The role of connectivity and stochastic osteocyte behaviour in the distribution of perilabyrinthine bone degeneration. A Monte Carlo based simulation study

Bloch, S. L. & Sørensen, M. S. 10 feb 2016 I : Hearing Research.


Peptide-Based Optical uPAR Imaging for Surgery: In Vivo Testing of ICG-Glu-Glu-AE105

Juhl, K., Christensen, A., Persson, M., Ploug, M. & Kjaer, A. 1 feb 2016 I : P L o S One. 11, 2, s. e0147428


A Prospective Comparative Study of Parathyroid Dual-Phase Scintigraphy, Dual-Isotope Subtraction Scintigraphy, 4D-CT, and Ultrasonography in Primary Hyperparathyroidism

Krakauer, M., Wieslander, B., Myschetzky, P. S., Lundstrøm, A., Bacher, T., Sørensen, C. H., Trolle, W., Nygaard, B. & Bennedbæk, F. N. feb 2016 I : Clinical Nuclear Medicine. 41, 2, s. 93-100 8 s.​


Comparison between two assessment methods for exercise-induced laryngeal obstructions

Norlander, K., Christensen, P. M., Maat, R. C., Halvorsen, T., Heimdal, J. H., Morén, S., Rasmussen, N. & Nordang, L. feb 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 273, 2, s. 425-30 6 s.


Serotonergic projections from the raphe nuclei to the subthalamic nucleus; a retrograde- and anterograde neuronal tracing study

Reznitsky, M., Plenge, P. & Hay-Schmidt, A. 26 jan 2016 I : Neuroscience Letters. 612, s. 172-7 6 s.


The middle ear immune defense changes with age

Nielsen, M. C., Friis, M., Martin-Bertelsen, T., Winther, O., Friis-Hansen, L. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. jan 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 273, 1, s. 81-6 6 s.


Assessment of competence in FAST examination

Todsen, T. & Tolsgaard, M. G. 2016 I : The journal of trauma and acute care surgery. 80, 2, s. 353


Cognitive load in distributed and massed practice in virtual reality mastoidectomy simulation

Andersen, S. A. W., Mikkelsen, P. T., Konge, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. 2016 I : The Laryngoscope. 126, 2, s. E74-E79


Effect of bevacizumab on intracranial meningiomas in patients with neurofibromatosis type 2 - a retrospective case series

Alanin, M. C., Klausen, C., Caye-Thomasen, P., Thomsen, C., Fugleholm, K., Poulsgaard, L., Lassen, U., Mau-Sørensen, P. M. & Hofland, K. F. 2016 I : International Journal of Neuroscience. s. e


Expression of histamine receptors in the human endolymphatic sac: the molecular rationale for betahistine use in Menieres disease

Møller, M. N., Kirkeby, S., Vikeså, J., Nielsen, F. C. & Caye-Thomasen, P. 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery.


Feasibility of Real-Time Near-Infrared Fluorescence Tracer Imaging in Sentinel Node Biopsy for Oral Cavity Cancer Patients

Christensen, A., Juhl, K., Charabi, B., Mortensen, J., Kiss, K., Kjær, A. & von Buchwald, C. 2016 I : Annals of Surgical Oncology. s. e


Normative Values and Interrelationship of MDVP Voice Analysis Parameters Before and After Endotracheal Intubation

Sørensen, M. K., Durck, T. T., Bork, K. H. & Rasmussen, N. 2016 I : Journal of voice : official journal of the Voice Foundation. s. e


Notes From the Field: Secondary Task Precision for Cognitive Load Estimation During Virtual Reality Surgical Simulation Training

Rasmussen, S. R., Konge, L., Mikkelsen, P. T., Sørensen, M. S. & Andersen, S. A. W. 2016 I : Evaluation and the Health Professions. 39, 1, s. 114-20


NUT Carcinoma of the Sublingual Gland

Andreasen, S., French, C. A., Josiassen, M., Hahn, C. H. & Kiss, K. 2016 I : Head & Neck Pathology. s. e


Staging of early lymph node metastases with the sentinel lymph node technique and predictive factors in T1/T2 oral cavity cancer: A retrospective single-center study

Pedersen, N. J., Jensen, D. H., Hedbäck, N., Frendø, M., Kiss, K., Lelkaitis, G., Mortensen, J., Christensen, A., Specht, L. & von Buchwald, C. 2016 I : Head & Neck (Print Edition). s. e


Two rare cases of laryngeal intralymphatic histiocytosis

Reznitsky, M., Daugaard, S. & Charabi, B. W. 2016 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. s. e

Publikationer 2015

​​

A longitudinal study of lung bacterial pathogens in patients with primary ciliary dyskinesia

Alanin, M. C., Nielsen, K. G., Buchwald, C. V., Skov, M., Aanaes, K., Høiby, N. & Johansen, H. K. dec 2015 I : Clinical microbiology and infection : the official publication of the European Society of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases. 21, 12, s. 1093.e1-1097.e7


Partial USH2A deletions contribute to Usher syndrome in Denmark

Dad, S., Rendtorff, N. D., Kann, E., Albrechtsen, A., Mehrjouy, M. M., Bak, M., Tommerup, N., Tranebjærg, L., Rosenberg, T., Jensen, H. & Møller, L. B. dec 2015 . (European journal of human genetics : EJHG).


Partial USH2A deletions contribute to Usher syndrome in Denmark

Dad, S., Rendtorff, N. D., Kann, E., Albrechtsen, A., Mehrjouy, M. M., Bak, M., Tommerup, N., Tranebjærg, L., Rosenberg, T., Jensen, H. & Møller, L. B. dec 2015 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 23, 12, s. 1646-51 6 s.


Salivary adenoid cystic carcinoma in Denmark 1990-2005: Outcome and independent prognostic factors including the benefit of radiotherapy. Results of the Danish Head and Neck Cancer Group (DAHANCA)

Bjørndal, K., Krogdahl, A., Therkildsen, M. H., Charabi, B., Kristensen, C. A., Andersen, E., Schytte, S., Primdahl, H., Johansen, J., Pedersen, H. B., Andersen, L. J. & Godballe, C. dec 2015 I : Oral Oncology. 51, 12, s. 1138-42 5 s.


Sentinel European Node Trial (SENT): 3-year results of sentinel node biopsy in oral cancer

Schilling, C., Stoeckli, S. J., Haerle, S. K., Broglie, M. A., Huber, G. F., Sorensen, J. A., Bakholdt, V., Krogdahl, A., von Buchwald, C., Bilde, A., Sebbesen, L. R., Odell, E., Gurney, B., O'Doherty, M., de Bree, R., Bloemena, E., Flach, G. B., Villarreal, P. M., Fresno Forcelledo, M. F., Junquera Gutiérrez, L. M., Amézaga, J. A., Barbier, L., Santamaría-Zuazua, J., Moreira, A., Jacome, M., Vigili, M. G., Rahimi, S., Tartaglione, G., Lawson, G., Nollevaux, M-C., Grandi, C., Donner, D., Bragantini, E., Dequanter, D., Lothaire, P., Poli, T., Silini, E. M., Sesenna, E., Dolivet, G., Mastronicola, R., Leroux, A., Sassoon, I., Sloan, P. & McGurk, M. dec 2015 I : European journal of cancer (Oxford, England : 1990). 51, 18, s. 2777-84 8 s.


Corrigendum: Non-invasive prenatal testing for aneuploidy and beyond: challenges of responsible innovation in prenatal screening

Dondorp, W., de Wert, G., Bombard, Y., Bianchi, D. W., Bergmann, C., Borry, P., Chitty, L. S., Fellmann, F., Forzano, F., Hall, A., Henneman, L., Howard, H. C., Lucassen, A., Ormond, K., Peterlin, B., Radojkovic, D., Rogowski, W., Soller, M., Tibben, A., Tranebjærg, L., van El, C. G. & Cornel, M. C. nov 2015 . (European journal of human genetics : EJHG).


Non-invasive prenatal testing for aneuploidy and beyond: challenges of responsible innovation in prenatal screening

Dondorp, W., de Wert, G., Bombard, Y., Bianchi, D. W., Bergmann, C., Borry, P., Chitty, L. S., Fellmann, F., Forzano, F., Hall, A., Henneman, L., Howard, H. C., Lucassen, A., Ormond, K., Peterlin, B., Radojkovic, D., Rogowski, W., Soller, M., Tibben, A., Tranebjærg, L., van El, C. G., Cornel, M. C. & European Society of Human Genetics nov 2015 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 23, 11, s. 1438-50 13 s.


Peak and ceiling effects in final-product analysis of mastoidectomy performance

West, N., Konge, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P., Sørensen, M. S. & Andersen, S. A. W. nov 2015 I : The Journal of laryngology and otology. 129, 11, s. 1091-6 6 s.


Prevalence of human papillomavirus in squamous cell carcinomas of the soft palate

Frandsen, V. L., Larsen, C. G. & von Buchwald, C. nov 2015 I : Journal of clinical pathology. 68, 11, s. 942-3 2 s.


Cognitive Load in Mastoidectomy Skills Training: Virtual Reality Simulation and Traditional Dissection Compared

Andersen, S. A. W., Mikkelsen, P. T., Konge, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. 21 okt 2015 I : Journal of Surgical Education. 73, 1, s. 45-50 6 s.


Bilateral, independent juvenile nasopharyngeal angiofibroma: case report

Mørkenborg, M-L., Frendø, M., Stavngaard, T. & Buchwald, C. V. okt 2015 I : The Journal of laryngology and otology. 129, 10, s. 1032-5 4 s.


Who evaluates p16 immunohistochemistry?

Grønhøj Larsen, C., Gyldenløve, M., Kiss, K. & von Buchwald, C. okt 2015 I : APMIS : acta pathologica, microbiologica, et immunologica Scandinavica. 123, 10, s. 912-3 2 s.


Udredning af knude på halsen hos voksne

Larsen, C. G., Channir, H. I., Kiss, K., Charabi, B., Lajer, C. & von Buchwald, C. 21 sep 2015 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 177, 39, s. V02150131


Learning Curves of Virtual Mastoidectomy in Distributed and Massed Practice

Andersen, S. A. W., Konge, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. 3 sep 2015 I : JAMA otolaryngology-- head & neck surgery. s. e


Peripheral Vestibular System Disease in Vestibular Schwannomas: A Human Temporal Bone Study

Møller, M. N., Hansen, S. & Caye-Thomasen, P. sep 2015 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 36, 9, s. 1547-53 7 s.


The stability of short-term hearing outcome after stapedotomy: a prospective database study

Andersen, S. A. W., Öhman, M. C. & Sørensen, M. S. sep 2015 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 135, 9, s. 871-9 9 s.


The introduction of sialendoscopy has significantly contributed to a decreased number of excised salivary glands in Denmark

Rye Rasmussen, E., Lykke, E., Wagner, N., Nielsen, T., Wærsted, S. & Arndal, H. 26 aug 2015 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery.


Activation of the interleukin-6/Janus kinase/STAT3 pathway in pleomorphic adenoma of the parotid gland

Andreasen, S., Therkildsen, M. H., Grauslund, M., Friis-Hansen, L., Wessel, I. & Homøe, P. aug 2015 I : APMIS : acta pathologica, microbiologica, et immunologica Scandinavica. 123, 8, s. 706-15 10 s.


Auto-inflammatory challenge of the endolymphatic sac--Cochlear damage measured by distortion product oto-acoustic emissions

Larsen, M., Friis, M., Karlsen, C. V., Poulsen, S. S., Lund, S. P. & Qvortrup, K. aug 2015 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 135, 8, s. 758-64 7 s.


Gene expression demonstrates an immunological capacity of the human endolymphatic sac

Møller, M. N., Kirkeby, S., Vikeså, J., Nielsen, F. C. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. aug 2015 I : The Laryngoscope. 125, 8, s. E269-75


Harmonic focus in thyroidectomy for substernal goiter

Hahn, C. H., Trolle, W. & Sørensen, C. H. aug 2015 I : Auris Nasus Larynx. 42, 4, s. 311-7 7 s.


Labyrinthitis Ossificans: On the Mechanism of Perilabyrinthine Bone Remodeling

Bloch, S. L., McKenna, M. J., Adams, J. & Friis, M. aug 2015 I : Annals of Otology, Rhinology and Laryngology. 124, 8, s. 649-54 6 s.


Molecular profiling of tumour budding implicates TGFβ-mediated epithelial-mesenchymal transition as a therapeutic target in oral squamous cell carcinoma

Jensen, D. H., Dabelsteen, E., Specht, L., Kanstrup, A-M. F., Therkildsen, M. H., Jønson, L., Vikesaa, J., Nielsen, F. C. & von Buchwald, C. aug 2015 I : The Journal of pathology. 236, 4, s. 505-16 12 s.


Prevalence, size and distribution of microdamage in the human otic capsule

Frisch, T., Bloch, S. L. & Sørensen, M. S. aug 2015 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 135, 8, s. 771-5 5 s.


A Novel Locus Harbouring a Functional CD164 Nonsense Mutation Identified in a Large Danish Family with Nonsyndromic Hearing Impairment

Nyegaard, M., Rendtorff, N. D., Nielsen, M. S., Corydon, T. J., Demontis, D., Starnawska, A., Hedemand, A., Buniello, A., Niola, F., Overgaard, M. T., Leal, S. M., Ahmad, W., Wikman, F., Petersen, K., Crüger, D. G., Oostrik, J., Kremer, H., Tommerup, N., Frödin, M., Steel, K. P., Tranebjærg, L. & Børglum, A. D. jul 2015 I : P L o S Genetics. 11, 7, s. e1005386


Prophylactic antibiotics at the time of tracheotomy lowers the incidence of pneumonia

Johansen, N. J. & Hahn, C. H. jul 2015 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 62, 7, s. A5107


Tumor classification of human papilloma virus-related oropharyngeal squamous cell carcinomas is inconsistent

Larsen, C. G., Gyldenløve, M., Therkildsen, M. H., Kiss, K., Norrild, B. & von Buchwald, C. jul 2015 I : Oral Oncology. 51, 7, s. e63-4


Increasing incidence of base of tongue cancers from 2000 to 2010 due to HPV: the largest demographic study of 210 Danish patients

Garnaes, E., Kiss, K., Andersen, L., Therkildsen, M. H., Franzmann, M. B., Filtenborg-Barnkob, B., Hoegdall, E., Lajer, C. B., Andersen, E., Specht, L., Joenson, L., Frederiksen, K., Friis-Hansen, L., Nielsen, F. C., Kjaer, S. K., Norrild, B. & Von Buchwald, C. M. 30 jun 2015 I : B J C. 113, 1, s. 131-4 4 s.


Management of chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps and coexisting asthma: A systematic review

Rix, I., Håkansson, K., Larsen, C. G., Frendø, M. & von Buchwald, C. 16 maj 2015 I : American Journal of Rhinology & Allergy. 29, 3, s. 193-201 9 s.


Dysphagia training after head and neck cancer fails to follow legislation and national recommendations

Fredslund, S. V., Høgdal, N., Christensen, M. B. & Wessel, I. maj 2015 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 62, 5, s. A5067


Er systematiske reviews og metaanalyser en døende forskningsdisciplin?

Larsen, C. G. 27 apr 2015 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 177, 18, s. 887


Risk factors for postoperative complications after total laryngectomy following radiotherapy or chemoradiation: a 10-year retrospective longitudinal study in Eastern Denmark

Wulff, N. B., Kristensen, C. A., Andersen, E., Charabi, B., Sørensen, C. H. & Homøe, P. 17 apr 2015 I : Clinical Otolaryngology. 40, 6, s. 662-671


Ny operativ intervention vedadenokarcinom i rhinopharynx

Herlow, L. B. & Charabi, B. 23 feb 2015 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 177, 9, s. V04140252


Loss of PRDM11 promotes MYC-driven lymphomagenesis

Fog, C. K., Asmar, F., Côme, C., Jensen, K. T., Johansen, J. V., Kheir, T. B., Jacobsen, L. M., Friis, C., Louw, A., Rosgaard, L. S., Øbro, N. F., Marquart, H. V., Anthonsen, K., Braat, A. K., van Lohuizen, M., Ralfkiaer, E., Grønbæk, K. & Lund, A. H. 19 feb 2015 I : Blood. 125, 8, s. 1272-81 10 s.


Phenotypic variability in a seven-generation Swedish family segregating autosomal dominant hearing impairment due to a novel EYA4 frameshift mutation

Frykholm, C., Klar, J., Arnesson, H., Rehnman, A-C., Lodahl, M., Wedén, U., Dahl, N., Tranebjærg, L. & Rendtorff, N. D. 11 feb 2015 I : Gene. 563, 1, s. 10-6


Mastoidectomy performance assessment of virtual simulation training using final-product analysis

Andersen, S. A. W., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. feb 2015 I : The Laryngoscope. 125, 2, s. 431-5 5 s.


Secondary neoplasms of the larynx from a colonic adenocarcinoma.

Dadkhah, N. & Hahn, C. 26 jan 2015 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 177, 2A, s. V11110556


"HPV-caused cancer of the pharynx - diagnostic an prognostic miRNAs in oral and tonsillar cancer - what is the role of HPV"

Garnæs, E. 23 jan 2015, Ph.d.-afhandling


Papillary thyroid carcinoma in Denmark, 1996-2008: outcome and evaluation of established prognostic scoring systems in a prospective national cohort

Londero, S. C., Krogdahl, A., Bastholt, L., Overgaard, J., Pedersen, H. B., Hahn, C. H., Bentzen, J., Schytte, S., Christiansen, P., Gerke, O., Godballe, C. & Danish Thyroid Cancer Group-DATHYRCA (part of the DAHANCA organization)(Birte Nygaard, Peter Oturai, members) jan 2015 I : Thyroid : official journal of the American Thyroid Association. 25, 1, s. 78-84 7 s.


Simultaneous sinus and lung infections in patients with primary ciliary dyskinesia

Alanin, M. C., Johansen, H. K., Aanaes, K., Høiby, N., Pressler, T., Skov, M., Nielsen, K. G. & von Buchwald, C. jan 2015 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 135, 1, s. 58-63 6 s.


A high and increasing HPV prevalence in tonsillar cancers in Eastern Denmark, 2000-2010: The largest registry-based study to date

Garnaes, E., Kiss, K., Andersen, L., Therkildsen, M. H., Franzmann, M. B., Filtenborg-Barnkob, B., Hoegdall, E., Krenk, L., Josiassen, M., Lajer, C. B., Specht, L., Frederiksen, K., Friis-Hansen, L., Nielsen, F. C., Kjaer, S. K., Norrild, B. & von Buchwald, C. 2015 I : International journal of cancer. Journal international du cancer. 136, 9, s. 2196-2203


A three-generation family with idiopathic facial palsy suggesting an autosomal dominant inheritance with high penetrance

Grønhøj Larsen, C., Gyldenløve, M., Jønch, A. E., Charabi, B. & Tümer, Z. 2015 I : Case Reports in Otolaryngology. 2015, s. 683938


Airway Inflammation in Chronic Rhinosinusitis with Nasal Polyps and Asthma: The United Airways Concept Further Supported

Håkansson, K., Bachert, C., Konge, L., Thomsen, S. F., Pedersen, A. E., Poulsen, S. S., Martin-Bertelsen, T., Winther, O., Backer, V. & von Buchwald, C. 2015 I : P L o S One. 10, 7, e0127228


Cross-platform digital assessment forms for evaluating surgical skills

Andersen, S. A. W. 2015 I : Journal of Educational Evaluation for Health Professions. 12, s. e13 4 s.


CT color perfusion for the preoperative localization of parathyroid glands: a novel tool in difficult diagnostic cases

Myschetzky, P. S., Trolle, W. & Sørensen, C. H. 2015 Case.


Developmentally Delayed Male with Mincer Blade Obstructing the Oesophagus for a Period of Time Suspected to Be 6 Months

Grønhøj Larsen, C. & Charabi, B. 2015 I : Case Reports in Surgery. 2015, s. 139647


Differential Gene Expression in the Otic Capsule and the Middle Ear-An Annotation of Bone-Related Signalling Genes

Nielsen, M. C., Martin-Bertelsen, T., Friis, M., Winther, O., Friis-Hansen, L., Jørgensen, N. R., Bloch, S. & Sørensen, M. S. 2015 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 36, 4, s. 727-32


Endolymphatic sac involvement in bacterial meningitis

Møller, M. N., Brandt, C., Andersen, C. Ø. & Caye-Thomasen, P. 2015 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 272, 4, s. 843-51


Gene Expression in the Human Endolymphatic Sac: The Solute Carrier Molecules in Endolymphatic Fluid Homeostasis

Møller, M. N., Kirkeby, S., Vikeså, J., Nielsen, F. C. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. 2015 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 36, 5, s. 915-22


Mucosal biofilm detection in chronic otitis media: a study of middle ear biopsies from Greenlandic patients

Wessman, M., Bjarnsholt, T., Eickhardt-Sørensen, S. R., Johansen, H. K. & Homøe, P. 2015 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 272, 5, s. 1079-85


Points to consider for prioritizing clinical genetic testing services: a European consensus process oriented at accountability for reasonableness

Severin, F., Borry, P., Cornel, M. C., Daniels, N., Fellmann, F., Victoria Hodgson, S., Howard, H. C., John, J., Kääriäinen, H., Kayserili, H., Kent, A., Koerber, F., Kristoffersson, U., Kroese, M., Lewis, C., Marckmann, G., Meyer, S. P., Pfeufer, A., Schmidtke, J., Skirton, H., Tranebjærg, L. & Rogowski, W. H. 2015 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 23, 6, s. 729-35


Preparing for Emergency: A Valid, Reliable Assessment Tool for Emergency Cricothyroidotomy Skills

Melchiors, J., Todsen, T., Nilsson, P. M., Wennervaldt, K., Charabi, B., Bøttger, M., Konge, L. & von Buchwald, C. 2015 I : Otolaryngology--head and neck surgery : official journal of American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery. 152, 2, s. 260-5


Primary temporal region squamous cell carcinoma diagnosed by a superficial temporal artery biopsy

Andersen, S. A. W. & Kiss, K. 2015 I : European Annals of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Diseases. 132, 2, s. 91–92


Sinus biofilms in patients with cystic fibrosis: is adjusted eradication therapy needed?

Aanaes, K., Eickhardt, S., Johansen, H. K., von Buchwald, C., Skov, M., Høiby, N. & Bjarnsholt, T. 2015 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 272, 9, s. 2291-97


The association between chronic sinusitis with polyps and asthma – CRSnP and concomitant asthma; epiphe​nomenon or one-airway one-disease"

Håkansson, K. 2015, Ph.d-afhandling.​​


The effect of bevacizumab on vestibular schwannoma tumour size and hearing in patients with neurofibromatosis type 2

Alanin, M. C., Klausen, C., Caye-Thomasen, P., Thomsen, C., Fugleholm, K., Poulsgaard, L., Lassen, U., Sørensen, M. & Hofland, K. F. 2015 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 272, 12, s. 3627-33


Transoral robotic surgery for the management of head and neck squamous cell carcinoma of unknown primary

Channir, H. I., Rubek, N., Nielsen, H. U., Kiss, K., Charabi, B. W., Lajer, C. B. & von Buchwald, C. 2015 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 135, 10, s. 1051-7 7 s.


Publikationer 2014

​​​

An exploratory study of microbial diversity in sinus infections of cystic fibrosis patients by molecular methods

Rudkjøbing, V. B., Aanaes, K., Wolff, T. Y., von Buchwald, C., Johansen, H. K. & Thomsen, T. R. dec 2014 I : Journal of cystic fibrosis : official journal of the European Cystic Fibrosis Society. 13, 6, s. 645-52 8 s.


Bone signaling in middle ear development: a genome-wide differential expression analysis

Nielsen, M. C., Bertelsen, T. M., Friis, M., Winther, O., Friis-Hansen, L., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Sørensen, M. S. dec 2014 I : Anatomical record (Hoboken, N.J. : 2007). 297, 12, s. 2349-55 7 s.


Graft take-rates after tympanoplasty: results from a prospective ear surgery database

Andersen, S. A. W., Aabenhus, K., Glad, H. & Sørensen, M. S. dec 2014 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 35, 10, s. e292-7


Long-term results of 185 consecutive osseointegrated hearing device implantations: a comparison among children, adults, and elderly

Calvo Bodnia, N., Foghsgaard, S., Nue Møller, M. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. dec 2014 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 35, 10, s. e301-6


Genomet og syns- og høresansen

Tranebjærg, L., Rendtorff, N. D. & Brøndum-Nielsen, K. 10 nov 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 46


Uventet fund af endobronkial lungetumor ved bronkoskopi hos en storryger

Gottlieb, M., Clementsen, P. F., Håkansson, K., Petersen, R. H. & Konge, L. 3 nov 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 45, s. V05140262


The effect of repeated measurements and working memory on the most comfortable level in the ANL test

Brännström, K. J., Olsen, S. Ø., Holm, L., Kastberg, T. & Ibertsson, T. nov 2014 I : International Journal of Audiology. 53, 11, s. 787-95 9 s.


Amphiphilic γ-PGA nanoparticles administered on rat middle ear mucosa produce adjuvant-like immunostimulation in vivo

Nilsson, J., Broos, S., Akagi, T., Akashi, M., Hermansson, A., Cayé-Thomasen, P., Lindstedt, M. & Greiff, L. okt 2014 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 134, 10, s. 1034-41 8 s.


Completeness and validity in a national clinical thyroid cancer database: DATHYRCA

Londero, S. C., Mathiesen, J. S., Krogdahl, A., Bastholt, L., Overgaard, J., Bentsen, J., Hahn, C. H., Schytte, S., Pedersen, H. B., Christiansen, P., Godballe, C., study from the Danish Thyroid Cancer Group & Nygaard, B. okt 2014 I : Cancer epidemiology. 38, 5, s. 633-7 5 s.


Migrating foreign body from hypopharynx.

Mowinckel, M. S. & Charabi, B. W. 8 sep 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 37


A comparative and descriptive study of asthma in chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps

Håkansson, K., Thomsen, S. F., Konge, L., Mortensen, J., Backer, V. & von Buchwald, C. sep 2014 I : American Journal of Rhinology & Allergy. 28, 5, s. 383-7 5 s.


The bone-anchored hearing aid.

Foghsgaard, S. 11 aug 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 33


Regulatory T cells in HIV-infected immunological nonresponders are increased in blood but depleted in lymphoid tissue and predict immunological reconstitution

Gaardbo, J. C., Hartling, H. J., Ronit, A., Springborg, K., Gjerdrum, L. M. R., Ralfkiær, E., Thorsteinsson, K., Ullum, H., Andersen, Å. B. & Nielsen, S. D. 1 aug 2014 I : Journal of acquired immune deficiency syndromes (1999). 66, 4, s. 349-57 9 s.


A new wide-diameter bone-anchored hearing implant-prospective 1-year data on complications, implant stability, and survival

Foghsgaard, S. & Caye-Thomasen, P. aug 2014 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 35, 7, s. 1238-41 4 s.


An investigation of co-existing upper and lower airway disease: The "united airways" confirmed

Håkansson, K. jul 2014 Det Sundhedsvidenskabelige Fakultet, KU


Propranolol revolutionerer behandlingen af infantile subglottiske hæmangiomer

Lind, H., Kjeldsen, A. D., Schomerus, E., Schytte, S., Charabi, B., Pedersen, H. B. & Godballe, C. 2 jun 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 11A


Robotkirurgisk behandling af kræft i mundsvælget anno 2014

Rubek, N., Charabi, B. & von Buchwald, C. 2 jun 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 11A


Bacterial invasion of the inner ear in association with pneumococcal meningitis

Møller, M. N., Brandt, C., Andersen, C. Ø. & Caye-Thomasen, P. jun 2014 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 35, 5, s. e178-86


Human papillomavirus shows highly variable prevalence in esophageal squamous cell carcinoma and no significant correlation to p16INK4a overexpression: a systematic review

Michaelsen, S. H., Larsen, C. G. & von Buchwald, C. jun 2014 I : Journal of thoracic oncology : official publication of the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer. 9, 6, s. 865-71 7 s.


Socio-demographic distribution of vestibular schwannomas in Denmark

Stepanidis, K., Kessel, M., Caye-Thomasen, P. & Stangerup, S-E. jun 2014 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 134, 6, s. 551-6 6 s.


The risk of acquiring bacterial meningitis following surgery in Denmark, 1996-2009: a nationwide retrospective cohort study with emphasis on ear, nose and throat (ENT) and neurosurgery

Howitz, M. F. & Homøe, P. jun 2014 I : Epidemiology and infection. 142, 6, s. 1300-9 10 s.


A rare metastasis from a rare brain tumour.

Aabenhus, K. & Hahn, C. H. 31 mar 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 14


Epiglottitis with an abscess caused by Haemophilus parainfluenzae.

Juul, M. L., Johansen, H. K. & Homøe, P. 17 mar 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 12A


Good experiences with interactive temporal bone surgical simulator.

Andersen, S. A. W., Mikkelsen, P. T., Noe, K. O. & Sørensen, M. S. 3 mar 2014 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 176, 5


Mesenchymal stem cell therapy for salivary gland dysfunction and xerostomia: a systematic review of preclinical studies

Jensen, D. H., Oliveri, R. S., Trojahn Kølle, S-F., Fischer-Nielsen, A., Specht, L., Bardow, A. & Buchwald, C. mar 2014 I : Oral surgery, oral medicine, oral pathology and oral radiology. 117, 3, s. 335-342.e1


Effectiveness of propanolol for treatment of infantile haemangioma

Andersen, I. G., Rechnitzer, C. & Charabi, B. feb 2014 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 61, 2, s. A4776


Prediction of IOI-HA scores using speech reception thresholds and speech discrimination scores in quiet

Brännström, K. J., Lantz, J., Nielsen, L. H. & Olsen, S. Ø. feb 2014 I : American Academy of Audiology. Journal. 25, 2, s. 154-63 10 s.


Does the acceptable noise level (ANL) predict hearing-aid use?

Olsen, S. Ø. & Brännström, K. J. jan 2014 I : International Journal of Audiology. 53, 1, s. 2-20 19 s.


Unbiased stereologic estimation of the spatial distribution of Paget's disease in the human temporal bone

Bloch, S. L. & Sørensen, M. S. jan 2014 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 35, 1, s. e1-6


"The association between chronic sinusitis with polyps and asthma – CRSnP and concomitant asthma; epiphenomenon or one-airway one-disease"

Håkansson, K. 2014​


Air Travel and Transportation of Patients: A guide for physicians

Klokker, M. 2014 I : Air Travel and Transportation of Patients. 3, ISBN 978-87-997292-3-4


Environmental heterogeneity drives within-host diversification and evolution of Pseudomonas aeruginosa

Markussen, T., Marvig, R. L., Gómez-Lozano, M., Aanæs, K., Burleigh, A. E., Høiby, N., Johansen, H. K., Molin, S. & Jelsbak, L. 2014 I : mBio. 5, 5, s. e01592-14


Health effects related to wind turbine noise exposure: a systematic review

Schmidt, J. H. & Klokker, M. 2014 I : P L o S One. 9, 12, s. e114183


Human papillomavirus in head and neck squamous cell carcinoma of unknown primary is a common event and a strong predictor of survival

Jensen, D. H., Hedback, N., Specht, L., Høgdall, E., Andersen, E., Therkildsen, M. H., Friis-Hansen, L., Norrild, B. & von Buchwald, C. 2014 I : P L o S One. 9, 11, s. e110456


Immuno-regulatory T Cells may be Involved in preserving CD4 T cell counts in HIV-infected Long Term Non-Progressors and Controllers

Gaardbo, J. C., Ronit, A., Hartling, H. J., Gjerdrum, L. M. R., Springborg, K., Ralfkiær, E., Thorsteinsson, K., Ullum, H., Andersen, A. B. & Poulsen, S. D. 2014 I : J A I D S. 65, 1, s. 10-18


Influence of GLP-1 on myocardial glucose metabolism in healthy men during normo- or hypoglycemia

Gejl, M., Lerche, S., Mengel, A., Møller, N., Bibby, B. M., Smidt, K., Brock, B., Søndergaard, H., Bøtker, H. E., Gjedde, A., Holst, J. J., Hansen, S. B. & Rungby, J. 2014 I : P L o S One. 9, 1, s. e83758


MiR-21 expression in the tumor stroma of oral squamous cell carcinoma: an independent biomarker of disease free survival

Hedbäck, N., Jensen, D. H., Specht, L., Fiehn, A-M. K., Therkildsen, M. H., Friis-Hansen, L., Dabelsteen, E. & von Buchwald, C. 2014 I : P L o S One. 9, 4, s. e95193


Mitochondrial 12S Ribosomal RNA A1555G Mutation Associated with Cardiomyopathy and Hearing Loss following High-Dose Chemotherapy and Repeated Aminoglycoside Exposure

Skou, A-S., Tranebjærg, L., Jensen, T. & Hasle, H. 2014 I : The Journal of pediatrics. 164, 2, s. 413-15


New Technique using LigaSure™ for Endoscopic mucomyotomy of Zenker's diverticulum

Nielsen, H. U. K., Trolle, W., Nielsen, N. R. & Homøe, P. 2014 I : The Laryngoscope. 124, 9, s. 2039-42


Risk factors for recurrent nerve palsy after thyroid surgery: a national study of patients treated at Danish departments of ENT Head and Neck Surgery

Godballe, C., Madsen, A. R., Sørensen, C. H., Schytte, S., Trolle, W., Helweg-Larsen, J. P., Barfoed, L., Kristiansen, L., Sørensen, V. Z., Samuelsen, G. B. & Pedersen, H. B. 2014 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 271, 8, s. 2267-76


Staging of cervical lymph nodes in oral squamous cell carcinoma: adding ultrasound in clinically lymph node negative patients may improve diagnostic work-up

Norling, R., Buron, B. M. D., Therkildsen, M. H., Henriksen, B. M., von Buchwald, C. & Nielsen, M. B. 2014 I : P L o S One. 9, 3, s. e90360


Stereotactic radiotherapy for vestibular schwannoma

Muzevic, D., Legcevic, J., Splavski, B. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. 2014 I : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 12, s. CD009897


Three-year follow-up of sentinel node-negative patients with early oral cavity squamous cell carcinoma

Sebbesen, L., Bilde, A., Therkildsen, M., Mortensen, J., Specht, L. & von Buchwald, C. 2014 I : Head & Neck (Print Edition). 36, 8, s. 1109-12

​​
Publikationer 2013​

The sweet Christmas rash (case series)

Gyldenløve, M., Nepper-Christensen, S., Thyssen, J. P. & Faurschou, A. 2 dec 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 49, s. 3025-3026 2 s.


P. aeruginosa in the paranasal sinuses and transplanted lungs have similar adaptive mutations as isolates from chronically infected CF lungs

Ciofu, O., Johansen, H. K., Aanaes, K., Wassermann, T., Alhede, M., von Buchwald, C. & Høiby, N. dec 2013 I : Journal of cystic fibrosis : official journal of the European Cystic Fibrosis Society. 12, 6, s. 729-36 8 s.


Hearing impairment in Estonia: An algorithm to investigate genetic causes in pediatric patients

Teek, R., Kruustük, K., Zordania, R., Joost, K., Kahre, T., Tõnisson, N., Nelis, M., Zilina, O., Tranebjaerg, L., Reimand, T. & Ounap, K. 9 nov 2013 I : Advances in Medical Sciences. 58, 2, s. 419-28


Indre øre-lidelse er den hyppigste årsag til svimmelhed

Klokker, M. & Vesterhauge, S. 4 nov 2013 I : Ugeskrift for Laeger. 175, 45, s. 2706-2708 3 s.


Malfunction of the inner ear is the most frequent cause of dizziness.

Klokker, M. & Vesterhauge, S. 4 nov 2013 I : Ugeskrift for læger [online]. 175, 45, s. 2706-2708 3 s.


3-Methylglutaconic aciduria--lessons from 50 genes and 977 patients

Wortmann, S. B., Kluijtmans, L. A. J., Rodenburg, R. J., Sass, J. O., Nouws, J., van Kaauwen, E. P., Kleefstra, T., Tranebjaerg, L., de Vries, M. C., Isohanni, P., Walter, K., Alkuraya, F. S., Smuts, I., Reinecke, C. J., van der Westhuizen, F. H., Thorburn, D., Smeitink, J. A. M., Morava, E. & Wevers, R. A. nov 2013 I : Journal of inherited metabolic disease. 36, 6, s. 913-21 9 s.


Early changes in gene expression induced by blue light irradiation of A2E-laden retinal pigment epithelial cells

Hansen, M., van der Burght, B. W., Olsen, J., Zhou, J., Wu, Y., Nissen, M. H. & Sparrow, J. R. nov 2013 I : Acta Ophthalmologica (Online). 91, 7, s. e537-45


Enzyme replacement therapy for alpha-mannosidosis: 12 months follow-up of a single centre, randomised, multiple dose study

Borgwardt , L. G., Dali, C. I., Fogh, J., Månsson, J., Olsen, K. J., Beck, H., Nielsen, K. G., Nielsen, L. H., Olsen, S. O. E., Riise Stensland, H. M. F., Nilssen, O., Wibrand, F., Thuesen, A-M., Pearl, T., Haugsted, U., Saftig, P., Blanz, J., Jones, S., Tylki-Szymanska, A., Guffon-Fouiloux, N., Beck, M. V. & Lund, A. M. nov 2013 I : Journal of inherited metabolic disease. 36, 6, s. 1015-24 10 s.


Optic nerve histopathology in a case of Wolfram Syndrome: a mitochondrial pattern of axonal loss

Ross-Cisneros, F. N., Pan, B. X., Silva, R. A., Miller, N. R., Albini, T. A., Tranebjaerg, L., Rendtorff, N. D., Lodahl, M., Moraes-Filho, M. N., Moraes, M. N., Salomao, S. R., Berezovsky, A., Belfort, R., Carelli, V. & Sadun, A. A. nov 2013 I : Mitochondrion. 13, 6, s. 841-5 5 s.


Bacterial sinusitis can be a focus for initial lung colonisation and chronic lung infection in patients with cystic fibrosis

Aanæs, K. sep 2013 I : Journal of cystic fibrosis : official journal of the European Cystic Fibrosis Society. 12, Suppl 2, s. S1-20


Can flow-volume loops be used to diagnose exerciseinduced laryngeal obstructions?: A comparison study examining the accuracy and inter-rater agreement of flowvolume loops as a diagnostic tool

Christensen, P. M., Maltbæk, N., Jørgensen, I. M. & Nielsen, K. G. sep 2013 I : Primary Care Respiratory Journal. 22, 3, s. 306-11 6 s.


Clinical effects of sinus surgery and adjuvant therapy in cystic fibrosis patients - can chronic lung infections be postponed?

Aanaes, K., Johansen, H. K., Skov, M., Buchvald, F. F., Hjuler, T., Pressler, T., Hoiby, N., Nielsen, K. G. & Buchwald, C. V. sep 2013 I : Rhinology. 51, 3, s. 222-30 9 s.


Nodal yield in selective neck dissection

Norling, R., Therkildsen, M. H., Bradley, P. J., Nielsen, M. B. & von Buchwald, C. sep 2013 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. 133, 9, s. 965-71 7 s.


Papillary thyroid microcarcinoma in denmark 1996-2008: a national study of epidemiology and clinical significance

Londero, S. C., Krogdahl, A., Bastholt, L., Overgaard, J., Trolle, W., Pedersen, H. B., Bentzen, J., Schytte, S., Christiansen, P. M. & Godballe For The Danish Thyroid Cancer Group, C. sep 2013 I : Thyroid : official journal of the American Thyroid Association. 23, 9, s. 1159-64 6 s.


The risk of hearing loss in a population with a high prevalence of chronic suppurative otitis media

Jensen, R. G., Koch, A. & Homøe, P. sep 2013 I : International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology. 77, 9, s. 1530-5 6 s.


Primary localized amyloidosis in nasopharynx and oropharynx

Kaltoft, B., Løvgren, P., Frølund, U. & Welinder, J. 26 aug 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 35, s. 1966-1968 3 s.


Evaluation of cervical lymphadenopathy in children: advantages and drawbacks of diagnostic methods

Ingolfsdottir, M., Balle, V. & Hahn, C. H. aug 2013 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 60, 8, s. A4667


Oxygenated fixation demonstrates novel and improved ultrastructural features of the human endolymphatic sac

Møller, M. N., Caye-Thomasen, P. & Qvortrup, K. aug 2013 I : The Laryngoscope. 123, 8, s. 1967-75 9 s.


Spontaneous tumour shrinkage in 1261 observed patients with sporadic vestibular schwannoma

Huang, X., Caye-Thomasen, P. & Stangerup, S-E. aug 2013 I : The Journal of laryngology and otology. 127, 8, s. 739-43 5 s.


Ten-year retrospective study of head and neck carcinoma in situ: incidence, treatment, and clinical outcome

Christensen, A., Kristensen, E., Therkildsen, M. H., Specht, L., Reibel, J. & Homøe, P. aug 2013 I : Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. 116, 2, s. 174-8 5 s.


Familial aggregation of pure tone hearing thresholds in an aging European population

Hendrickx, J-J., Huyghe, J. R., Topsakal, V., Demeester, K., Wienker, T. F., Laer, L. V., Eyken, E. V., Fransen, E., Mäki-Torkko, E., Hannula, S., Parving, A., Jensen, M. B., Tropitzsch, A., Bonaconsa, A., Mazzoli, M., Espeso, A., Verbruggen, K., Huyghe, J., Huygen, P. L. M., Kremer, H., Kunst, S. J., Diaz-Lacava, A. N., Steffens, M., Pyykkö, I., Dhooge, I., Stephens, D., Orzan, E., Pfister, M. H. F., Bille, M., Sorri, M., Cremers, C. W. R. J., Camp, G. V., de Heyning, P. V. & Bille, M. jul 2013 I : Otology & neurotology : official publication of the American Otological Society, American Neurotology Society [and] European Academy of Otology and Neurotology. 34, 5, s. 838-44 7 s.


National long-lasting effect of endonasal endoscopic sphenopalatine artery clipping for epistaxis

Ludvigsen Gede, L., Aanaes, K., Collatz, H., Larsen, P. L. & von Buchwald, C. jul 2013 I : Acta Oto-Laryngologica. Supplement. 133, 7, s. 744-8 5 s.


Gode erfaringer med interaktiv ørekirurgisk simulator.

Sørensen, M. S., Andersen, S. A. W., Mikkelsen, P. T. & Noe, K. Ø. 17 jun 2013 I : Ugeskrift for Laeger. s. 2 - 4 3 s.


Expression of insulin signalling components in the sensory epithelium of the human saccule

Degerman, E., Rauch, U., Lindberg, S., Caye-Thomasen, P., Hultgårdh, A. & Magnusson, M. jun 2013 I : Cell and tissue research. 352, 3, s. 469-78 10 s.


First clinical experience with intranasal cooling for hyperthermia in brain-injured patients

Springborg, J. B., Springborg, K. K. & Romner, B. jun 2013 I : Neurocritical Care. 18, 3, s. 400-5 6 s.


Postoperative improvement in acoustic rhinometry measurements after septoplasty correlates with long-term satisfaction

Toyserkani, N. M., Frisch, T. & Von Buchwald, C. M. jun 2013 I : Rhinology. 51, 2, s. 171-5 5 s.


Progressive dystonia in Mohr-Tranebjaerg syndrome with cochlear implant and deep brain stimulation

Cif, L., Gonzalez, V., Garcia-Ptacek, S., James, S., Boetto, J., Seychelles, A., Roujeau, T., Moura De Ribeiro, A. M., Sillon, M., Mondain, M., Coubes, P. & Tranebjærg, L. jun 2013 I : Movement disorders : official journal of the Movement Disorder Society. 28, 6, s. 737-8 2 s.


T1a glottic cancers may be removed by "cold steel" excision biopsies

Melchiors, J., Tvedskov, J., Kristensen, C. A., Bentzen, J. & Rasmussen, N. jun 2013 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 60, 6, s. A4643


Whole-genome sequencing in health care: recommendations of the European Society of Human Genetics

van El, C. G., Cornel, M. C., Borry, P., Hastings, R. J., Fellmann, F., Hodgson, S. V., Howard, H. C., Cambon-Thomsen, A., Knoppers, B. M., Meijers-Heijboer, H., Scheffer, H., Tranebjaerg, L., Dondorp, W., de Wert, G. M. W. R. & ESHG Public and Professional Policy Committee jun 2013 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 21, 6, s. 580-4 5 s.


Whole-genome sequencing in health care. Recommendations of the European Society of Human Genetics

van El, C. G., Cornel, M. C., Borry, P., Hastings, R. J., Fellmann, F., Hodgson, S. V., Howard, H. C., Cambon-Thomsen, A., Knoppers, B. M., Meijers-Heijboer, H., Scheffer, H., Tranebjaerg, L., Dondorp, W., de Wert, G. M. W. R. & ESHG Public and Professional Policy Committee jun 2013 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 21 Suppl 1, s. S1-5


Metastase til os temporale som årsag til akut vestibulært syndrom og hørenedsættelse

Grubbe Gregersen, K. & Hansen, S. 27 maj 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 22, s. 1576-7 2 s.


A classical brown adipose tissue mRNA signature partly overlaps with brite in the supraclavicular region of adult humans

Jespersen, N. Z., Larsen, T. J., Peijs, L., Daugaard, S., Homøe, P., Loft, A., de Jong, J., Mathur, N., Cannon, B., Nedergaard, J., Pedersen, B. K., Møller, K. & Scheele, C. 7 maj 2013 I : Cell Metabolism. 17, 5, s. 798-805 8 s.


Acute mastoiditis in children: a 10-year retrospective and validated multicenter study

Anthonsen, K., Høstmark, K., Hansen, S., Andreasen, K. E., Juhlin, J., Homøe, P. & Caye-Thomasen, P. maj 2013 I : The Pediatric infectious disease journal. 32, 5, s. 436-40 5 s.


In reply to Maletz et al

Rasmussen, R., Claesson, M., Stangerup, S-E., Roed, H., Christensen, I. J., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Juhler, M. 1 apr 2013 I : International Journal of Radiation: Oncology - Biology - Physics. 85, 5, s. 1153-4 2 s.


Rigid skopi i det rigtige speciales hænder

Wennervaldt, K. & Melchiors, J. 1 apr 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 14, s. 987


L24. Local treatments of subglottic and tracheal stenoses in granulomatosis with polyangiitis (Wegener's)

Rasmussen, N. apr 2013 I : Presse Medicale. 42, 4 Pt 2, s. 571-4 4 s.


Panel 1: Epidemiology, natural history, and risk factors

Hoffman, H. J., Daly, K. A., Bainbridge, K. E., Casselbrant, M. L., Homøe, P., Kvestad, E., Kvaerner, K. J. & Vernacchio, L. apr 2013 I : Otolaryngology--head and neck surgery : official journal of American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery. 148, 4 Suppl, s. E1-E25


Panel 3: Recent advances in anatomy, pathology, and cell biology in relation to otitis media pathogenesis

Cayé-Thomasen, P., Hermansson, A., Bakaletz, L., Hellstrøm, S., Kanzaki, S., Kerschner, J., Lim, D., Lin, J., Mason, K. & Spratley, J. apr 2013 I : Otolaryngology--head and neck surgery : official journal of American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery. 148, 4 Suppl, s. E37-51


Tobacco smoke increases the risk of otitis media among Greenlandic Inuit children while exposure to organochlorines remain insignificant

Jensen, R. G., Koch, A., Homøe, P. & Bjerregaard, P. T. apr 2013 I : Environment International. 54, s. 112-8 7 s.


Laserkirurgi af stemmelæbekræft--nyt i Danmark

Godballe, C., Lyhne, N. M., Lambertsen, K. & Tvedskov, J. F. 18 mar 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 12, s. 797


Synkestop kan være en stor mundfuld

Wessel, I. & von Buchwald, C. 4 mar 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 10, s. 638


Vagusneurofibrom i glandula parotis

Fagö-Olsen, H. A. & Hahn, C. H. 4 mar 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 10, s. 666-7 2 s.


A disease activity score for ENT involvement in granulomatosis with polyangiitis (Wegener's)

Del Pero, M. M., Chaudhry, A., Rasmussen, N., Jani, P. & Jayne, D. mar 2013 I : The Laryngoscope. 123, 3, s. 622-8 7 s.


Intertester reliability of the acceptable noise level

Olsen, S. Ø., Nielsen, L. H., Lantz, J. & Brännström, K. J. mar 2013 I : American Academy of Audiology. Journal. 24, 3, s. 241-3 3 s.


Renal phenotypic investigations of megalin-deficient patients: novel insights into tubular proteinuria and albumin filtration

Storm, T., Tranebjærg, L., Frykholm, C., Birn, H., Verroust, P. J., Nevéus, T., Sundelin, B., Hertz, J. M., Holmström, G., Ericson, K., Christensen, E. I. & Nielsen, R. S. mar 2013 I : Nephrology, dialysis, transplantation : official publication of the European Dialysis and Transplant Association - European Renal Association. 28, 3, s. 585-91 7 s.


Language understanding and vocabulary of early cochlear implanted children

Percy-Smith, L., Busch, G. W., Sandahl, M., Nissen, L., Josvassen, J. L., Lange, T., Rusch, E. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. feb 2013 I : International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology. 77, 2, s. 184-8 5 s.


Papillary thyroid carcinoma in Denmark 1996-2008: an investigation of changes in incidence

Londero, S. C., Krogdahl, A., Bastholt, L., Overgaard, J., Pedersen, H. B., Frisch, T., Bentzen, J., Pedersen, P. U., Christiansen, P. M. & Godballe, C. feb 2013 I : Cancer epidemiology. 37, 1, s. e1-6


Phonosurgery of vocal fold polyps, cysts and nodules is beneficial

Jensen, J. B. & Rasmussen, N. feb 2013 I : Danish Medical Bulletin (Online). 60, 2, s. A4577


The value of routine follow-up after treatment for head and neck cancer. A national survey from DAHANCA

Pagh, A., Vedtofte, T., Lynggaard, C. D., Rubek, N., Lonka, M., Johansen, J. B., Andersen, E., Kristensen, C. A., von Buchwald, C., Andersen, M. R., Godballe, C., Overgaard, J. & Grau, C. feb 2013 I : Acta oncologica (Stockholm, Sweden). 52, 2, s. 277-84 8 s.


Behandling af idiopatisk perifer facialisparese, også kaldet Bells parese

Meyer, M. W. & Hahn, C. H. 28 jan 2013 I : Ugeskrift for laeger. 175, 5, s. 275-8 4 s.


Developing a policy for paediatric biobanks: principles for good practice

Hens, K., Van El, C. E., Borry, P., Cambon-Thomsen, A., Cornel, M. C., Forzano, F., Lucassen, A., Patch, C., Tranebjaerg, L., Vermeulen, E., Salvaterra, E., Tibben, A., Dierickx, K. & PPPC of the European Society of Human Genetics jan 2013 I : European journal of human genetics : EJHG. 21, 1, s. 2-7 6 s.


Evaluation of sentinel lymph node size and shape as a predictor of occult metastasis in patients with squamous cell carcinoma of the oral cavity

Langhans, L., Bilde, A., Charabi, B., Therkildsen, M. H. & von Buchwald, C. jan 2013 I : European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology. 270, 1, s. 249-54


Laryngeal morbidity after tracheal intubation: the Endoflex(®) tube compared to conventional endotracheal intubation with stylet

Sørensen, M. K., Rasmussen, N., Kristensen, M. S., Bøttger, M., Fredensborg, B. B., Hansen, C. M. & Rasmussen, L. S. jan 2013 I : Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica. s. 737-744


Structured clinical assessment of the ear, nose and throat in patients with granulomatosis with polyangiitis (Wegener's)

Martinez Del Pero, M., Rasmussen, N., Chaudhry, A., Jani, P. & Jayne, D. jan 2013 I : European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. 270, 1, s. 345-54 10 s.


The effect of sinus surgery with intensive follow-up on pathogenic sinus bacteria in patients with cystic fibrosis

Aanaes, K., von Buchwald, C., Hjuler, T., Skov, M., Alanin, M. & Johansen, H. K. jan 2013 I : American Journal of Rhinology & Allergy. 27, 1, s. e1-4


"Epidemiology and Natural history of Vestibular Schwannoma"

Stangerup, S-E. 2013, Doktordisputats


bacterial sinusitis can be a focus for initial lung colonisation and chronic lung infection in patients with cystic fibrosis

Aanæs, K. 2013, Ph.d.-afhandling


Diagnostic methods in Exercise-Induced Laryngeal Obstruction - provocation methods, test result analyses and alternatives to laryngoscopy.

Christensen, P. M. 2013, Ph.d.-afhandling


Distinct spontaneous shrinkage of a sporadic vestibular schwannoma

Huang, X., Cayé-Thomasen, P. & Stangerup, S-E. 2013 I : Auris Nasus Larynx. 40, 2, s. 243-6


EURO-WABB: an EU rare diseases registry for Wolfram syndrome, Alström syndrome and Bardet-Biedl syndrome

Farmer, A., Aymé, S., de Heredia, M. L., Maffei, P., McCafferty, S., Młynarski, W., Nunes, V., Parkinson, K., Paquis-Flucklinger, V., Rohayem, J., Sinnott, R., Tillmann, V., Tranebjaerg, L. & Barrett, T. G. 2013 I : B M C Pediatrics. 13, s. 130


Experience with cochlear implants in Greenlanders with profound hearing loss living in Greenland

Homøe, P., Andersen, T., Grøntved, A., Percy-Smith, L. & Bille, M. 2013 I : International Journal of Circumpolar Health. 72, s. e20974


Experimental hyperactivity of the endolymphatic sac

Friis, M., Thomsen, A. R., Poulsen, S. S. & Qvortrup, K. 2013 I : Audiology & neuro-otology. 18, 2, s. 125-33 9 s.


Hearing 25 years after surgical treatment of otitis media with effusion in early childhood

Khodaverdi, M., Jørgensen, G., Lange, T., Stangerup, S-E., Drozdziewizc, D., Tos, M., Bonding, P. & Cayé-Thomasen, P. 2013 I : International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology. 77, 2, s. 241-7


Human papillomavirus and oropharyngeal cancer in Greenland in 1994-2010

Avnstorp, M. B., Jensen, R. G., Garnæs, E., Therkildsen, M. H., Norrild, B., Specht, L., von Buchwald, C. & Homøe, P. 2013 I : International Journal of Circumpolar Health. 72, s. 22386


Kirurgi i akutmodtagelse

Boeckstyns, M. (red.), Ebskov, L. B. (red.), Andreasen, J. O., Bagi, P., Gottschau, B., Cayé-Thomasen, P., Hougen, H. P., Dahl, B. & Jakobsen, P. 2013 københavn: Munksgård Danmark

Bog.


LigaSure small jaws versus cold knife dissection in superficial parotidectomy

Hahn, C. H. & Sørensen, C. H. 2013 I : European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology. 270, 4, s. 1489-92


Molecular mapping to species level of the tonsillar crypt microbiota associated with health and recurrent tonsillitis

Jensen, A., Fagö-Olsen, H., Sørensen, C. H. & Kilian, M. 2013 I : P L o S One. 8, 2, s. e56418


Phenotype in 18 Danish subjects with genetically verified CHARGE syndrome

Husu, E., Hove, H. B., Farholt, S., Bille, M., Tranebjaerg, L., Vogel, I. & Kreiborg, S. 2013 I : Clinical Genetics. 83, 2, s. 125-134 10 s.


Reply

Faurschou, M., Westman, K., Rasmussen, N., de Groot, K., Flossmann, O., Höglund, P. & Jayne, D. 2013 I : Arthritis & Rheumatism. 65, 3, s. 844

Kommentar/debat


Saliva in relation to dental erosion before and after radiotherapy

Jensdottir, T., Buchwald, C., Nauntofte, B., Hansen, H. S. & Bardow, A. 2013 I : Acta Odontologica Scandinavica. 71, 3-4, s. 1008-13


Secretory IgA as a diagnostic tool for Pseudomonas aeruginosa respiratory colonization

Aanaes, K., Johansen, H. K., Poulsen, S. S., Pressler, T., Buchwald, C. & Høiby, N. 2013 I : Journal of Cystic Fibrosis. 12, 1, s. 81-7 7 s.


Sinonasal inflammation in COPD: a systematic review

Håkansson, K., Konge, L., Thomsen, S. F., Backer, V. & Buchwald, C. V. 2013 I : European Respiratory Journal. 42, 5, s. 1402-11


SLC26A4 mutation frequency and spectrum in 109 Danish Pendred syndrome/DFNB4 probands and a report of nine novel mutations

Rendtorff, N., Schrijver, I., Lodahl, M., Rodriguez-Paris, J., Johnsen, T., Hansén, E., Nickelsen, L., Tümer, Z., Fagerheim, T., Wetke, R. & Tranebjaerg, L. 2013 I : The Application of Clinical Genetics. 84, 4, s. 388-391


Submandibular gland excision: long-term clinical outcome in 139 patients operated in a single institution

Springborg, L. K. & Møller, M. N. 2013 I : European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology. 270, 4, s. 1441-46


TINLIXUE JI YANYU JIBING ZAZHI

Sørensen, M. S., Huang X, Y. Y., Noe, K. Ø., Trier, P. & Moesgaard, J. 2013 I : Tinglixue ji Yanyu Jibing Zazhi. 21, 4 2013, s. 400-402 2 s.ISSN 1006-7299 CN42-1391/R


Waiting times for diagnosis and treatment of head and neck cancer in Denmark in 2010 compared to 1992 and 2002

Lyhne, N. M., Christensen, A., Alanin, M., Bruun, M. T., Jung, L. T., Bruhn, M. A., Jespersen, J. B. B., Kristensen, C. A., Andersen, E. V., Godballe, C., Buchwald, C., Bundgaard, T., Johansen, J., Lambertsen, K., Primdahl, H., Toustrup, K., Sørensen, J. A., Overgaard, J. & Grau, C. 2013 I : European Journal of Cancer. 49, s. 1627-33​

​​

WFS1-Related Disorders in: GeneReviews at GeneTests (February 2009, revised 2013)

Tranebjærg, L., Rendtorff, N. D. & Barrett, T. B. 2013 I : Medical Genetics Information Resource.



Redaktør